REQUEST DEMO

The 100 Most-Wanted Speakers at Tech Conferences

Posted by Stephanie Brenner

Mar 12, 2014 10:36:00 AM

100MostWantedSpeakers

At Bizzabo, we live and breathe conferences. We know it is always a challenge to find great speakers, so we came up with a list of the most wanted speakers at tech conferences (we promise to list speakers at other industries in the near future). How did we come up with this list? We dug into our database of more than 3,000 conferences (including hundreds of tech events), compared our speaker popularity metrics with social media insights and search engine results (number of followers, number of appearances in search results) and of course - asked event organizers for their dream team of speakers. Some names might be surprising! Enjoy! 

 

Disclaimer: This is an impartial list based on data compiled from tech conferences. It does not in any way represent the views espoused by Bizzabo as a company or as individuals. Needless to say that we hope to see more women and minorities play a major role in the tech industry in general and as event speakers in particular.  

                      

 imageedit_311_8505196642

1. Tim Cook @tim_cook

CEO, Apple

imageedit_89_8478100776

2. Jeff Weiner @jeffweiner

CEO, Linkedin
imageedit_91_2687888562

3. Mark Zuckerberg @finkd

Founder & CEO, Facebook

 
imageedit_93_6316196285

4. Tony Hawk @TonyHawk

Professional Skateboarder
imageedit_96_4863873310

5. Satya Nadella @microsoft

Chief Executive Officer, Microsoft

imageedit_333_6492762096 

6. Richard Branson @richardbranson

Founder, Virgin Group

imageedit_99_3116440564 

7. Elon Musk @elonmusk

Founder, Space X & Paypal

imageedit_101_9964862197

8. Eric Schmidt @ericschmidt

Executive Chairman, Google

 imageedit_339_7508525960

 

9. Marc Andreesen @pmarca_blog

Co-Founder, Andreessen Horowitz

imageedit_103_6332865595

10. Kevin Rose @kevinrose

General Partner, Google Ventures

imageedit_106_5683830287

11. Marissa Mayer @marissamayer

CEO of Yahoo!

 imageedit_108_4305352065  

12. Peter Thiel @peterthiel

Entrepreneur and Investor, Paypal
imageedit_110_7128205601 

13. Mark Cuban @mcuban

Serial Entrepreneur
 imageedit_78_8977386020  

14. Matt Mullenweg @photomatt

Founder, Wordpress
 imageedit_113_9762583341

15. David Karp @davidkarp

Entrepreneur & Web Developer, Tumblr
 imageedit_115_9232262011  

16. Mark Suster @upfrontvc

Entrepreneur & Investor, Upfront Ventures
imageedit_315_2442640822 

17. Dick Costolo @dickc

CEO, Twitter

imageedit_317_8175064761 

18. Ben Horowitz @bhorowitz

Co-Founder, Andreesen Horowitz

 imageedit_117_8478481773  

19. Sheryl Sandberg @sherylsandberg

Chief Operating Officer, Facebook
imageedit_319_4474790208 

 

20. Brian Solis @briansolis

Principal, Altimeter Group

 imageedit_126_2907249554  

21. Eric Ries @ericries

Founder, Lean Startup methodology
imageedit_321_6204464126 

22. Mark Benioff @Benioff

Founder & CEO, Salesforce

 imageedit_323_8220800533

23. Reid Hoffman @reidhoffman

Co-founder, LinkedIn

 imageedit_325_5555022738

24. Jack Dorsey @jack

Co-Founder, Twitter

 imageedit_327_3809955243

25. Steve Blank @sgblank

Serial-Entrepreneur, Lean Startup Movement

 imageedit_128_6897956129  

26.Kara Swisher @karaswisher

Co-Executive Editor, Re/Code
 imageedit_132_6278310630

27. Meg Whitman @megwhitman

CEO, Hewlett-Packard
imageedit_335_5954245794

28. Ashton Kutcher @aplusk

Tech Investory & Co-Founder, Katalust

 imageedit_331_5797109026

 

29. Jeremiah Owyang @jowyang

Chief Catalyst & Founder, Crowd Companies

 imageedit_134_7520947791

30. Paul Graham @paulg

Co-founder, Y Combinator
imageedit_136_6029486082  

31. Michael Acton Smith @acton

Founder & Creative Director, Mind Candy
 imageedit_68_3353747222  

32. Dave McClure @davemcclure

Founder, 500startups

imageedit_138_8159937769   

33. Charles Huang @greenthrottle

VP, Blackstone
imageedit_141_3877529043 

34. Robert Scoble @scobleizer

Blogger, Technical Evangelist, and Author

imageedit_144_8992095753   

35. Gary Vaynerchuk @garyvee

CEO, Vaynermedia
 imageedit_146_5037963956  

36. Tim Armstrong @aol

CEO, AOL Inc.
 imageedit_148_8882674779  

37. John Donahoe @Donahoe_John

CEO, Ebay Inc.
 imageedit_150_6144149884  

38. Sarah Lacy @sarahcuda

Founder, CEO and Editor-in-Chief, PandoDaily.com
 imageedit_152_7396534714  

39. Jonah Peretti @peretti

Founder & CEO, Buzzfeed
 imageedit_155_5168321985  

40. Yves Behar @yvesbehar

Founder Chief Designer fuseproject
 imageedit_157_4400545280  

41. Dennis Crowley @dens

Co-founder, foursquare
imageedit_159_5288195688   

42. Geoff Keighley @geoffkeighley

TV Host & Journalist
 imageedit_161_9400430932  

43. David Carr @carr2n

Journalist, New York Times
imageedit_163_8094602447   

44. David Sacks @DavidSacks

Founder, Yammer
imageedit_337_2395225901

45. Drew Houston

Founder & CEO, Dropbox @drewhouston

 imageedit_165_3198122184  

46. Tony Conrad @tonysphere

Co-Founder, about.me & Sphere
imageedit_80_2206245008 

47. Mike Butcher @mikebutcher

Editor-at-Large, TechCrunch
imageedit_168_7375877421   

48. John Smedley @j_smedley

President, Sony Online Entertainment
imageedit_170_6026686470  

49. Ryan Holmes @Hootsuite

Founder-CEO, Hootsuite
 imageedit_172_9629863608

50. Aaron Levie @levie

CEO, Box
imageedit_174_3259912621

 

51. Pat Gelsinger @VMware           

Chief Executive Officer of VMware

imageedit_75_4295231200  

52. Werner Vogels @Werner

CTO, Amazon
 imageedit_179_6318217553  

53. Alexia Tsotsis @alexia

Co-Editor, TechCrunch
 imageedit_182_8179084137  

54. Martin Bryant @MartinSFP

Editor- in -Chief, Next Web
imageedit_184_8317057497   

55. Patrick Lee @rottendoubt

Co-Founder & Former CEO , Rotten Tomatoes
imageedit_186_9782208863

56. Niklas Zennstrom @atomicoventures

Entrepreneur, Skype & Kazaa

imageedit_188_2203479476   

57. Michael Sippey @sippey

Advisor, Twitter
imageedit_193_6278544500   

58. Jeremy Stoppleman @jeremys

CEO, Yelp

imageedit_196_7879228629

 59. Julie Uhrman @juhrman

Founder, OUYA

imageedit_198_6396293595   

60. Padmasree Warrior @Padmasree

CTO, Cisco

imageedit_70_8154409680   

61. David Rowan @iRowan

Editor, Wired

 imageedit_82_7779044270

62. Scott Belsky @scottbelsky

VP of Products, Adobe
imageedit_201_2709502831 

63.  Naval Ravikant @naval

Co-Founder, AngeList
imageedit_203_2784104857

 

64. Michael Jackson @overdrev

Co-founder and CEO of Mangrove

 imageedit_205_7820489399

65. Adam Braun @adambraun

Founder, Pencils of Promise 
imageedit_208_5598187260   

66. Matthew Prince @eastdakota

Co-founder and CEO of CloudFlare
 imageedit_213_8500908102  

67. Shervin Pishevar @sherpa

Co-Founder & CEO of Sherpa Global
imageedit_215_8159521535 

68. Gina Bianchini @ginab

Founder & CEO, Mightybell
 imageedit_217_6944884009  

69. Jeff Clavier @jeff

Founder, SofTech VC

 imageedit_220_9564553584  

70. Chamath Palihapitiya @chamath

Venture Capitalist, Playdom & Bumptop
 imageedit_224_6179132279  

71. Adeo Ressi @adeoressi

Founder & CEO of The Founder Institute
 imageedit_226_7989062786  

72. Ben Rooney @benjrooney

Co-Editor in Chief, Informilo
 imageedit_228_3793061818

73. Bing Gordon @bingfish

General Partner, KPCB
 imageedit_232_7057738225  

74. Caroline Hyde @CarolineHydeTV

Reporter, BloombergTV
 imageedit_234_9827247481

 

75. Ashwin Navin @ashwinnavin

Co-Founder & CEO, Samba TV

 imageedit_236_2681537166  

76. Jon Oringer @jonoringer

Founder & CEO, Shutterstock
 imageedit_238_9354641765

 77. Christy Wyatt @christywyatt

President & CEO, Good Technology

 imageedit_240_8577518023  

78. Sam Shank @samshank

Entrepreneur and Investor, Hotel Tonight
 imageedit_242_8767165143  

79. Keith Teare @Kteare

Entrepreneur & Founder, Just.me
 imageedit_248_9987239796-1  

80. Patrick Collison @patrickc

Co-Founder & CEO, Stripe
 imageedit_251_9704977363  

81. Cyan Banister @cyantist

CEO, Zivity.com

 imageedit_253_8879921782  

82. Porter Gale @portergale

Author, Your Network Is Your Net Worth
 imageedit_255_5260061766

83. Brendan Iribe @brendaniribe

CEO, Oculus   
 imageedit_258_9224674444

84. Jennifer Hyman @Jenn_RTR

Co-Founder & CEO, Rent The Runway

imageedit_260_7580704424   

85. Jay Bregman @jaybregman

Founder & CEO, Hailo

imageedit_262_7873066101 

86. Katia Beauchamp @katiawb

Co-Founder & CEO, Birchbox

 imageedit_264_6647903725  

87. Peter Fredell @seamless

CEO, Seamless
 imageedit_266_3372153241  

88. Peter Arvai @Peterarvai

Founder & CEO, Prezi
 imageedit_268_4204604659  

89. Joshua Reeves @joshuareeves

Co-Founder & CEO, ZenPayroll
 imageedit_270_9610982477

90. Jeffrey Lu @Jiffylu

CEO and co-founder of Daily Aisle
 imageedit_272_8903100863  

91. Gentry Underwood @gentry

Co- Founder & CEO , Mailbox (Now Dropbos)
 imageedit_278_3857321735  

92. Jimmy Maymann @maymann

CEO, Huffington Post
 imageedit_280_6585295282

93. Mikkel Svane @mikkelsvane

CEO of Zendesk
 imageedit_283_2564007453  

94. Glenn Fogel @glennfogel

Head of Worldwide Strategy and Planning, The Priceline Group
imageedit_288_2472266778 

95. Vijay Sankaran @vijaysankaran

Chief Technology Director, Ford

 imageedit_290_4846558399

96. Stephen Master @stephenmaster13

SVP - Global Head of Sports Practice, The Nielsen Company

imageedit_292_4430709525   

97. Lew Cirne @sweetlew

Chief Data Nerd, New Relic
 imageedit_294_9172041784

 98. Adrian Cockcroft @adrianco

Technology Fellow, Battery Ventures

 imageedit_296_4372479271

99. Kristian Segerstrale @ksegerstrale

Co-Founder, Playfish

 imageedit_298_2371632453

100. Kate Matsudaira @Katemats

Founder, Popforms


Well, there you have it - 100 of the most wanted speakers in the tech industry! Adding any of these tech pros to your roster is sure to spice up any conference.  We may have missed some awesome speakers, so feel free to leave a suggestion in a comment below. For more tips and tricks on conferences, networking and speakers - you're welcome to

           comments powered by Disqus

New Module

Add content here.

Search

Bizzabo helps professionals discover new business opportunities at conferences and events, while enabling event organizers to promote their event and engage directly with their attendees

The Ultimate Guide
To Event App Promotion

book-1

     

Keep In Touch

Download Bizzabo